top of page
  • Writer's picturedoc_megus

Bounce

In a dreamland

Of fairytales

There’s a little boy

That doesn’t talk too much;

Who is lost a lot

And knows it not.


Wonders he sometimes,

“It’s funny how

Every time

I ask for apples

Life gives me lemons-

too sour for my taste

So I learn how to make myself

a lemonade!


Not every time

It is so kind

Or so clear

because when I picture

roses

Life throws cacti at me

And when I am all worn out

Pierced all over by merciless spikes

It offers me a cotton candy!


So what if I wanna jump on a trampoline?

A rollercoaster is all what’s available

And when I wanna bungee jump

life throws me out of a plane instead

As I learn how to sky-dive

whether or not- I am game for it.


Can I ever be ready?

Change and challenge

often come unannounced

All I can do is prep myself

For another

misadventure.


I guess,

what I need

is not always

what I want.

or maybe this is what I truly want

-the thrill, hopefully

sans a heart ache.


Turns out life

likes a few laughs!

And I must be its favourite

guinea pig

to cuddle and catapult

Only to catch me

if I fall.”


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life looks good :)

After a shattering storm when a flower blooms through cracks… Doesn’t it look pretty peeking through the dilapidated mess of the bygone? Should it then Sob for its loss Or rejoice at the victory? Cry

Do your job

The best way to live- mind your own business because no one else will

bottom of page